WAAT: Women's Association for Addiction Treatment
 

Orange County Chapter

  • Orange County- No Dec.Meeting

    Orange County- No Dec.Meeting

    Chapter Chairwomen:
    Co-Chair: Jennifer Bieler
    Co-Chair: Kim Cartwright
    Membership: Nicole Gonshor & Tessa Smith
    Speaker Coordinator: RaeEllen Ellis
    CEU's: Melissa Holmes
    Hospitality: Connie Shyng

Upcoming Meetings

Mouse over any item on the left to display further information on the right

  • Tuesday, November 5

  • Tuesday, December 3

  • Tuesday, January 7, 2020

  • Tuesday, February 4, 2020

  • Tuesday, March 3, 2020

  • Tuesday, April 7, 2020

  • Tuesday, May 5, 2020

  • Tuesday, June 2, 2020

  • Tuesday, July 7, 2020

  • Tuesday, August 4, 2020

Member Spotlight

Chanda Rankin, PhD, MA, CADC II

Currently in private practice, I see adults (18+) for individual psychotherapy. In addition, I provide psychological testing and assessment for adults (18+). With 24 years of experience working in the field of mental health and addiction, I bring a
unique breadth of experience and knowledge to my work founded on a combination of exemplary and diverse professional training, employment and personal experience. I have worked with adolescents and adults in: voluntary and involuntary psychiatric hospitals; residential and outpatient centers for addiction and co-occurring disorders; public mental health; community mental health; non-profit charity for music entertainment professionals. 


I have been fortunate to have worked at: Promises, PCH, Visions, Harmony Place, Musicares, Mills College, The Wright Institute, Kaiser Hospital and St. Mary's Hospital to name a few. As a co-founder of WAAT, it has been my privilege to see the organization grow, connecting women and resources in the field of addiction.