WAAT: Women's Association for Addiction Treatment
 

Orange County Chapter

  • Orange County

    Orange County

    Chapter Chairwomen:
    Co-Chair: Jennifer Bieler
    Co-Chair: Kim Cartwright
    Membership: Colleen Kelly & Allison Waite
    Speaker Coordinator: Kara Miller
    CEU's: Melissa Holmes
    Hospitality: Connie Shyng

Upcoming Meetings

Mouse over any item on the left to display further information on the right

  • Tuesday, October 3

  • Tuesday, November 7

  • Tuesday, December 5

  • Tuesday, January 2, 2018

  • Tuesday, February 6, 2018

  • Tuesday, March 6, 2018

  • Tuesday, April 3, 2018

  • Tuesday, May 1, 2018

  • Tuesday, June 5, 2018

  • Tuesday, July 3, 2018

Member Spotlight

Linda Gingras, LMFT, CADC II, CCS

Linda is a Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist and a board certified alcohol and drug counselor through the California Association of Alcohol and Drug Abuse Counselors (CAADAC), and has also been certified by CAADAC as a Clinical Supervisor. She has extensive experience working with chemically dependent and dually diagnosed populations in both inpatient and outpatient settings.

As the Director of Addiction and Prevention Services at Jewish Family Service, she is responsible for coordinating substance abuse services including prevention, assessment, treatment, education, and referral for chemically dependent clients, program development, in-service training of staff, educational programs in local schools, and community outreach. Prior to coming to Jewish Family Service, she was employed for over five years at Cedars Sinai Medical Center as the team leader for Addiction Medicine Services, and spent ten years as the coordinator for chemical dependency services at a private psychiatric hospital in Southern California.

"WAAT has given me a wonderful opportunity to learn and grow professionally while meeting some of the most outstanding women in the addiction field."