WAAT: Women's Association for Addiction Treatment
 

Sacramento Chapter

  • Sacramento

    Sacramento

    Chapter Chairwomen:
    Chair: Stephanie Lake
    Co-Chair: Tzeli Triantafillou
    Membership: Barbara Field
    Media/Communications Chair: Joanna Jullien
    Speaker Coordinator:
    CEU's: Laurie Snodgrass
    Hospitality: Ricki Townsend and Amber Warner
    Events Chair: Kristina Padilla

Upcoming Meetings

Mouse over any item on the left to display further information on the right

  • Wednesday, November 13

  • Wednesday, December 11

  • Wednesday, January 8, 2020

  • Wednesday, February 12, 2020

  • Wednesday, March 11, 2020

  • Wednesday, April 8, 2020

  • Wednesday, May 13, 2020

  • Wednesday, June 10, 2020

  • Wednesday, July 8, 2020

  • Wednesday, August 12, 2020

Member Spotlight

Chanda Rankin, PhD, MA, CADC II

Currently in private practice, I see adults (18+) for individual psychotherapy. In addition, I provide psychological testing and assessment for adults (18+). With 24 years of experience working in the field of mental health and addiction, I bring a
unique breadth of experience and knowledge to my work founded on a combination of exemplary and diverse professional training, employment and personal experience. I have worked with adolescents and adults in: voluntary and involuntary psychiatric hospitals; residential and outpatient centers for addiction and co-occurring disorders; public mental health; community mental health; non-profit charity for music entertainment professionals. 


I have been fortunate to have worked at: Promises, PCH, Visions, Harmony Place, Musicares, Mills College, The Wright Institute, Kaiser Hospital and St. Mary's Hospital to name a few. As a co-founder of WAAT, it has been my privilege to see the organization grow, connecting women and resources in the field of addiction.